Here's how to get all hidden achievements
Gaming How To Guide

How To Get All Hidden Achievements In Hogwarts Legacy

In true open-world RPG fashion, Hogwarts Legacy is a long game to beat—especially if you plan on getting the platinum trophy by completing all of the achievements. You should know that the time it takes to beat the main story is minuscule compared to how many hours you’ll need to put in if you want to get all the trophies.

Getting all of the hidden achievements is quite easy. All you need to do is play through the game and choose a different house each time.

Here’s how to get all hidden achievements in Hogwarts Legacy:

Hogwarts is home to many secrets, not even Merlin himself knows all of them.

All Hidden Achievements

There are four hidden achievements in Hogwarts Legacy, they are as follows:

  1. The Gryffindor in the Graveyard
  2. The Toast of the Town
  3. The Wise Owl
  4. The Auror’s Apprentice

Completing all the Merlin trials, finding every field guide page, and every other achievement is pretty straightforward. You just need to put in the work to explore the map and complete them. However, Hogwarts Legacy features four hidden achievements that you will almost always miss. Funnily enough, these four achievements are all related to a main story quest fairly early in the game.

Out of these four hidden achievements, you will unlock one fairly easily. The rest, however, requires you to start a new playthrough each time. Why, you ask? Well, first take a look at how you get the achievements, and you’ll soo understand why!

  • The Gryffindor in the Graveyard: Find the Map Chamber as a Gryffindor
  • The Toast of the Town: Find the Map Chamber as a Slytherin
  • The Wise Owl: Find the Map Chamber as a Ravenclaw
  • The Auror’s Apprentice: Find the Map Chamber as a Hufflepuff
You'll be able to get All Hidden Achievements by utilising the map chamber.
You’ll be able to get All Hidden Achievements by utilising the map chamber.

Choose Your House Carefully

Therein lies the twist: each of the hidden achievements is tied to the house you get sorted into at the beginning of the game. The quest in question revolves around Richard Jackdaw’s ghost. You will come across this quest about three hours into the main storyline.

For more exploration, consider getting the dark arts pack.

After meeting Richard Jackdaw and following his instructions, you will embark on an adventure inside the Forbidden Forest. After some trials and tribulations that I won’t spoil here, you will find yourself in the Map Room. This is an important location for the entirety of the main storyline, as you’ll often end up here after completing a series of trials.

The achievements revolve around the chain of events leading up to your character finding the Map Room for the first time. Depending on the house you are in, the events that precede your character meeting Richard Jackdaw will change. So, in order to unlock all four hidden achievements, you will need to begin three other playthroughs.

Don’t worry, you won’t have to sink hundreds of hours each time, all you need to do is to progress until your character discovers the map room. Then, just start a new play-through and get sorted into a different house.

Rinse and repeat till you have done so for all four houses. All in all, this should take you around 10 hours—give or take depending on the difficulty you play at, and whether or not you beeline the main story.

That’s it! Luckily, these four are the only missable achievements in Hogwarts Legacy. Every other achievement is fairly straightforward, so you shouldn’t have any trouble reaching 100% completion of the game.

More Gaming Content

Liked our article on the four hidden achievements in Hogwarts Legacy? For more awesome gaming content like this, check out our gaming category pages. They’re jam packed with reviews, guides and opinion pieces. For any tech recommendations and reviews, hit up our tech pages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *